Sun Serpent Records Sun Serpent Records


From their inception in January 1994 to their demise in April 1997, Rawhead were one of the premiere hardcore bands performing throughout the metropolitan tri-state area. Vocalist James Defrank, guitarist Erik Christenson, bassist/vocalist Mike Clarey and drummer Mark Woodward blazed their own trail of aggressive hardcore and shared stages with bands such as Madball and E-Town Concrete. 

After 16 months of honing their craft on the stage they entered Big Blue Meenie Studios in Spring of 1996 to record the now classic "green EP". Another year of live shows followed this release, their only recorded output, and by April 1997 they went their separate ways. In June 2016 Sun Serpent Records officially reissued their eponymous EP. 

Presently, Erik and Mike now form half of the hardcore/thrash band Firestorm, who are currently on the Sun Serpent roster.

Rawhead Videos

Play Video
Fist to Face (2016)
Play Video
Ignorance (2016)
Copyright © 2017 Sun Serpent Records